Search Mailing List Archives


Limit search to: Subject & Body Subject Author
Sort by: Reverse Sort
Limit to: All This Week Last Week This Month Last Month
Select Date Range     through    

[EPAC] EPAC May Webinars with the Australian ePCoP and ePortfolio California

Helen L. Chen hlchen at stanford.edu
Thu May 5 02:52:01 PDT 2011


Hello everyone,

We are delighted to announce two joint webinars with our Australian 
colleagues and their ePortfolio Community of Practice and ePortfolio 
California.  Please join us the next two Mondays on May 9th and May 16th 
for an international presentation and discussion around ePortfolios for 
the Professions and ePortfolios for the Trades.

Monday, May 9 at 5:30-7 p.m. PT/8:30-10 p.m. ET: ePortfolios for the 
Professions

Monday, May 16 at 3-4:30 p.m. PT/6-7:30 p.m. ET: ePortfolios for the Trades

Each session will include presenters from the U.S. and from Australia 
and will be scheduled for 1.5 hours to allow plenty of time for 
interaction and discussion.  On the U.S. side, we will be featuring the 
work of the Dental Hygiene program at Foothill Community College next 
Monday and the on May 16th, Johnson and Wales in Rhode Island will be 
sharing their ePortfolio initiative in Culinary Arts and San Francisco 
State University will describe their projects in Public Health.

These EPAC webinars are free to all interested individuals although 
pre-registration is required:
https://spreadsheets.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dFpGRTJ6dUtlU25RYW5MaU9rV3ZhSWc6MA#gid=0

More information about the sessions and other related Australian 
ePortfolio events can be found at the Australian ePCoP website here: 
https://sites.google.com/site/eportfoliocommunity/events-actions-2011/eportfolio-month-may-2011 
and will also be posted to the EPAC wiki later this week.

We hope you can join us!

Best regards,

Helen
EPAC co-facilitator
http://epac.pbworks.com/




More information about the epaccoplist mailing list