Search Mailing List Archives


Limit search to: Subject & Body Subject Author
Sort by: Reverse Sort
Limit to: All This Week Last Week This Month Last Month
Select Date Range     through    

GO FTP & CVS shutdown notice for May 2nd

Karen Christie kchris at genome.Stanford.EDU
Fri Apr 27 16:25:16 PDT 2007


Hello,

The Gene Ontology project's FTP site and anonymous CVS repository will be 
temporarily unavailable on Wednesday, May 2nd due to scheduled hardware 
upgrades. This shutdown will begin at approximately 8:00 AM PDT (11:00 AM 
EDT, 4:00 PM GMT, and 1:00 AM May 3rd JDT) and take approximately 8 hours.

During this time, the main GO website (http://www.geneontology.org) and 
the AmiGO browser (http://amigo.geneontology.org/) will still be 
available.

We apologize in advance for any inconvenience this may cause.

Best Regards,

-Karen

*****************************************************
  Karen Christie, Ph.D., Database Curator
  Saccharomyces Genome Database
  Stanford University Medical Center
  Department of Genetics
  Stanford, CA 94305-5120 USA
  phone: 650-725-8956  fax: 650-725-1534
  e-mail:   yeast-curator at genome.stanford.edu
  WWW:   http://www.yeastgenome.org/
*****************************************************

--
This message is from the GOFriends moderated mailing list.  A list of public
announcements and discussion of the Gene Ontology (GO) project.
Problems with the list?           E-mail: owner-gofriends at geneontology.org
Subscribing   send   "subscribe"   to   gofriends-request at geneontology.org
Unsubscribing send   "unsubscribe"  to  gofriends-request at geneontology.org
Web:          http://www.geneontology.org/



More information about the go-friends mailing list