Search Mailing List Archives


Limit search to: Subject & Body Subject Author
Sort by: Reverse Sort
Limit to: All This Week Last Week This Month Last Month
Select Date Range     through    

[liberationtech] Live Webcast - New Visions for Citizen Science - Nov 20th

Lea Shanley lashanley at gmail.com
Sun Nov 17 19:23:29 PST 2013


Join @TheWilsonCenter @STIPCommonsLab for a live webcast "New Visions for
Citizen Science" (including VGI). WED, NOV 20 at 1:00PM ET (12PM CT/11AM
MT/10 AM PT).

Watch live webcast here: http://bit.ly/1cdBZyp

Follow on Twitter  #CitSci <https://plus.google.com/s/%23CitSci>

Speakers:

- Kumar Garg, Ass't Director for Learning and Innovation, White House
Office of Science & Technology Policy
- Bob Perciasepe, Deputy Administrator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Panel:
- Stuart Lynn, Zooniverse
- Lina Nilsson, Founder, Tekla Labs
- Jake Weltzin, Project Budburst and Nature's Notebook
- Erin Heaney, Director of the Clean Air Coalition of Western New York


Lea Shanley
Director, Commons Lab
Science and Technology Innovation Program
Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
Work Email: Lea.Shanley at wilsoncenter.org
http://CommonsLab.wilsoncenter.org
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.stanford.edu/pipermail/liberationtech/attachments/20131117/e043aa1b/attachment.html>


More information about the liberationtech mailing list