Search Mailing List Archives


Limit search to: Subject & Body Subject Author
Sort by: Reverse Sort
Limit to: All This Week Last Week This Month Last Month
Select Date Range     through    

[liberationtech] Capitol Code in Minnesota on Feb. 22

Jesse Romine jesse.romine at socrata.com
Thu Feb 13 18:13:23 PST 2014


Hello,

 

Please feel free to call or email if the Socrata team can be of assistance between now and the Feb 22nd event!

 

Thanks,

Jesse

 

 

Jesse Romine

Socrata, Inc.

406-570-3296

 

From: Yosem Companys [mailto:ycompanys at gmail.com] On Behalf Of Yosem Companys
Sent: Thursday, February 13, 2014 5:30 PM
To: Liberation Technologies; Liberationtech Events
Cc: Jesse Romine
Subject: Capitol Code in Minnesota on Feb. 22

 

From: Jesse Romine <jesse.romine at socrata.com>

 

On behalf of  <http://www.socrata.com/> Socrata, the hyperlinks below should be helpful for Open Data best practices, policy examples, resources, and articles:

*	Open Data Field Guide <http://www.socrata.com/open-data-field-guide/>  – best practice guide
*	Open Innovation <http://www.socrata.com/magazine>  – quarterly magazine
*	Open Government Benchmark Study <http://www.socrata.com/benchmark-study/>  – perspectives from Public, Government and Developers
*	City of Chicago Open Data Executive Order <http://www.cityofchicago.org/city/en/narr/foia/open_data_executiveorder.html>  – policy for Open Data
*	Governor Cuomo Launches Open.NY.Gov Providing Public Unprecedented User-Friendly Access to Federal, State and Local Data <http://www.governor.ny.gov/press/03112013open-data>  – press release about NY’s strategies, tactics, and expected results with Open Data
*	Sunlight data governance  <http://www.sunlightfoundation.com/policy/opendata> & policy info – third party summary of policy guidelines
*	White House National Open Data Policy <http://www.whitehouse.gov/open/about/policy> 
*	Hackathon-in-a-box <http://hackathon-in-a-box.org/>  – managed by Chris Metcalf, Socrata’s Director of Product Management
*	Civic Apps <http://www.socrata.com/civic-apps/>  – examples of apps built by civic community
*	Open Data a Boon for Entrepreneurs: Government Data Creating Business Opportunities for Tech-Savvy Entrepreneurs <http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424052702304887104579307000606208592>  – Wall Street Journal from Jan 8th
*	Minneapolis sees civic push for open data <http://www.startribune.com/local/243124251.html>  – Minneapolis Star Tribune article from Feb 1st
*	Civic Data Standards Playbook <https://docs.google.com/a/socrata.com/document/d/1r80_XqkT_mCJuuPTotPUdSVh_hLxQTwUOKlk5GbgZdo/edit>  – open source developed jointly by Socrata and Code for America

Socrata resources will be in attendance for Capital Code: An Open Data Jam <http://capitolcode.mn.gov/>  on Feb 22nd and look forward to driving a great event in partnership with Minnesota Office of Secretary of State Mark Ritchie.

Thanks,
Jesse Romine

 

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.stanford.edu/pipermail/liberationtech/attachments/20140213/6b192b9c/attachment.html>


More information about the liberationtech mailing list